buying guide
The Best Copper Peptide Serums of 2027, Compared by Their Labels
Of 11 copper peptide serums whose own product pages we checked on 3 November 2026, six state a GHK-Cu percentage, from 1% to 4%, and prices run from $29.99 to $199. Ranked by what each label discloses (the copper peptide named, the amount stated, the full ingredient list, no fragrance, then price per ml), koppā's GHK-Cu 2% High Potency Serum comes first. We make it, so the method and every competitor fact are published below, with the date we checked.
Below: all 11 side by side, the ranking, how we ranked, each serum in turn, and two popular serums that didn't make the list and why.
All 11 side by side
| Serum | Copper peptide, as the brand states it | Fragrance-free by ingredient list | Size and price |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1. koppā GHK-Cu 2% High Potency Serum | 2% GHK-Cu (copper tripeptide-1) | Yes | 45 ml, $75 |
| 2. CopperTheory 1.4% GHK-Cu Face Serum | 1.4% copper tripeptide-1 | Yes | 30 ml, $35 |
| 3. Skingenetix GHK-Cu 2% Renewal Serum | 2% copper peptide (GHK-Cu), "or 20,000 ppm" | No parfum or essential oils; contains geranium extract | 30 ml, €49 |
| 4. Neurogan GHK-Cu Neck & Face Serum | 4% copper tripeptide-1, 1,200 mg per bottle | No: lemon peel oil and lemon essential oil | 30 ml, $45 |
| 5. NIOD Copper Amino Isolate Serum 3 1:1 | 1% GHK-Cu with 1% GHK | Yes | 15 ml, $62 |
| 6. Dr. Brenner Copper Peptide Serum | 1% GHK-Cu (copper tripeptide-1) | Yes | Size not stated, $29.99 on sale ($32.99) |
| 7. The Ordinary Multi-Peptide + Copper Peptides 1% | "1%" in the name; the page doesn't say what it measures | Yes | 30 ml, $32 |
| 8. Peach & Lily Copper Peptide Pro Firming Serum | 0.2% copper peptide | Yes | 30 ml, $49 |
| 9. INNBEAUTY Project Elastic Skin | "6% copper peptides" as a complex with other peptides | Yes | 1 oz, $52 |
| 10. Biossance Squalane + Copper Peptide Serum | Not stated | Yes | 50 ml, $69 |
| 11. Allies of Skin Copper Tripeptide & Ectoin Serum | 1% copper tripeptide complex and 2% copper lysinate complex | Yes | 1 fl oz, $199 |
Last checked 3 November 2026 on each brand's own product page. Prices and formulas change; the brand's page is the final word.
The best copper peptide serums of 2027
- koppā GHK-Cu 2% High Potency Serum: best overall, and our own.
- CopperTheory 1.4% GHK-Cu Copper Peptide Face Serum: best value with a stated percentage.
- Skingenetix Copper Peptide (GHK-Cu) 2% Renewal Serum: the other serum that states 2%.
- Neurogan GHK-Cu Copper Peptide Neck & Face Serum: the highest stated percentage, 4%.
- NIOD Copper Amino Isolate Serum 3 1:1: best for GHK-Cu plus GHK.
- Dr. Brenner Copper Peptide Serum with 1% GHK-Cu: lowest price with a stated percentage.
- The Ordinary Multi-Peptide + Copper Peptides 1% Serum: best known, many peptides in one bottle.
- Peach & Lily Copper Peptide Pro Firming Serum: a stated 0.2% in a K-beauty formula.
- INNBEAUTY Project Elastic Skin: a copper peptide complex with refills.
- Biossance Squalane + Copper Peptide Rapid Plumping Serum: the largest bottle, 50 ml.
- Allies of Skin Copper Tripeptide & Ectoin Advanced Repair Serum: copper complexes with ectoin, at the top of the price range.
How did we rank them?
We ranked on what a label lets you check, because that's what you can check too. In order of weight:
- The copper peptide is named. GHK-Cu appears on ingredient lists as copper tripeptide-1.
- The amount is stated, and it's clear what the number measures. A percentage of GHK-Cu is not the same as a percentage of a "complex" or a blend.
- The full ingredient list is published, in order. Under the FDA's cosmetics labeling rules[1], ingredients above 1% are listed in descending order, so position is a rough guide to amount.
- No fragrance: no parfum, fragrance or essential oils in the ingredient list.
- Price per ml, then size.
We did not test the serums on skin, run lab assays or use reviews, ratings or affiliate payments. This compares what each brand discloses, not how the serums perform. Prices are US dollars unless shown otherwise, before discounts and subscriptions.
1. koppā GHK-Cu 2% High Potency Serum: best overall
Why it's first: of the serums that name GHK-Cu, state how much, publish every ingredient in order and leave out fragrance, it states the most, 2%, in the largest bottle, 45 ml. CopperTheory costs less per ml; Neurogan states more GHK-Cu, with citrus oils.
Alongside the 2% GHK-Cu are six supporting peptides, hydrolyzed collagen and collagen, two ceramides (EOP and NP) and sodium hyaluronate, in a water-light base that is fragrance-free and silicone-free. The blue colour comes from the copper in GHK-Cu, not an added dye. Use 3 to 4 drops on clean face and neck, morning and night, before moisturiser.
Choose it if you want a clearly stated 2% GHK-Cu, fragrance-free, in a bottle that lasts longer than a 30 ml.
What it is not: the highest number on the list. Neurogan states 4%. We chose 2% in a fragrance-free formula with ceramides and hyaluronic acid; our guide to what 2% GHK-Cu means explains how to read the numbers.


2. CopperTheory 1.4% GHK-Cu Copper Peptide Face Serum: best value with a stated percentage
States 1.4% copper tripeptide-1, in a short ingredient list of 17, with the copper peptide sixth. No fragrance in the list. $35 for 30 ml, about $1.17 per ml. CopperTheory also gives an 11.4% figure, which it describes as a "declared peptide complex by formula input", not GHK-Cu.
Choose it if you want a stated GHK-Cu percentage at the lowest price per ml of any serum here that also states its size.
3. Skingenetix Copper Peptide (GHK-Cu) 2% Renewal Serum: the other 2%
States "2% Copper Peptide (GHK-Cu)", which it also gives as 20,000 ppm. The actives are listed apart from the 21 "other ingredients", so you can't see where the copper peptide sits in the order. No parfum or essential oils; the list includes geranium flower, leaf and stem extract, and the page says "no added synthetic fragrance". €49 for 30 ml, sold in euros.
Choose it if you want a stated 2% and buy in euros.
4. Neurogan GHK-Cu Copper Peptide Neck & Face Serum: the highest stated percentage
States 4% copper tripeptide-1, which Neurogan puts at 1,200 mg per 30 ml bottle, or 40 mg per ml: the highest stated GHK-Cu here. The base is aloe vera juice. The ingredient list includes lemon peel oil and lemon essential oil, and Neurogan says plainly that the serum is not fragrance-free. $45 for 30 ml, or $36 on subscription. Neurogan sells a separate "Advanced" pump version; this is the dropper.
Choose it if the highest stated number matters most to you and your skin is fine with citrus oils.
5. NIOD Copper Amino Isolate Serum 3 1:1: best for GHK-Cu plus GHK
States "1% copper peptides (GHK-Cu), alongside 1% GHK peptide": the copper peptide and the same peptide without copper, side by side. The copper peptide is listed as tripeptide-1 copper acetate, fourth of 20 ingredients. No fragrance in the list. $62 for 15 ml; a 30 ml size is also sold.
Choose it if you want GHK-Cu and uncoppered GHK in one formula, and don't mind the price per ml.
6. Dr. Brenner Copper Peptide Serum with 1% GHK-Cu: lowest price with a stated percentage
States 1% GHK-Cu (copper tripeptide-1), with Argireline and Matrixyl 3000, in a short list of 11 ingredient entries. "No fragrance. No essential oils," the page says. $29.99 on sale, $32.99 regular. The page doesn't currently state the bottle size.
Choose it if you want the lowest price for a stated GHK-Cu percentage, with two other well-known peptides.
7. The Ordinary Multi-Peptide + Copper Peptides 1% Serum: many peptides in one
Contains GHK-Cu: copper tripeptide-1 is fourth of 49 ingredients. The "1%" is in the product name, and the page doesn't say whether it measures GHK-Cu or the whole copper peptide content. No fragrance in the list. $32 for 30 ml.
Choose it if you want a widely available multi-peptide serum that includes copper peptides, and the exact GHK-Cu amount isn't your deciding factor.
8. Peach & Lily Copper Peptide Pro Firming Serum: a stated 0.2%
States "a potent blue dose of 0.2% copper peptide". Copper tripeptide-1 is sixth of 63 ingredients. No fragrance in the list. $49 for 30 ml.
Choose it if you want a low stated dose of copper peptide in a long, many-ingredient K-beauty formula.
9. INNBEAUTY Project Elastic Skin: a copper peptide complex with refills
States "6% Copper Peptides + Bio-Hacking Peptides", described as a complex of copper peptides and other peptides, so the 6% is not GHK-Cu alone. Copper tripeptide-1 is 11th of 55 ingredients. Labelled fragrance-free. $52 for 1 oz, with a $46 refill.
Choose it if refills matter to you and you want copper peptides as part of a wider peptide blend.
10. Biossance Squalane + Copper Peptide Rapid Plumping Serum: the largest bottle
Doesn't state a copper peptide percentage; it describes a "vegan peptide blend". Copper tripeptide-1 is seventh of 32 ingredients, with copper PCA 12th. No fragrance in the list. $69 for 50 ml, the largest bottle here.
Choose it if you want a squalane-based serum in a big bottle and don't need a stated percentage.
11. Allies of Skin Copper Tripeptide & Ectoin Advanced Repair Serum
States a 1% copper tripeptide complex and a 2% copper lysinate complex, with ectoin. Copper tripeptide-1 doesn't appear by that name in the published list; copper lysinate/prolinate is 12th of 31 ingredients. No fragrance in the list. $199 for 1 fl oz.
Choose it if you want copper complexes with ectoin and the price is not a concern.
Why aren't Good Molecules or Medik8 on the list?
Good Molecules Copper Peptide Serum with PDRN ($12 for 30 ml) is popular and the cheapest copper peptide serum we found. We couldn't read its ingredient list on Good Molecules' own site when we checked, and we only list what the brand itself publishes. We'll add it once we can.
Medik8 Liquid Peptides ($68 for 30 ml) is often listed with copper peptide serums, and it does contain a copper peptide. That peptide is copper palmitoyl heptapeptide-14, not GHK-Cu, so it isn't comparable on the checks above.
Which percentage of GHK-Cu should you look for?
A stated percentage lets you compare like with like; it doesn't tell you the whole formula. Check what the number measures (GHK-Cu alone, or a complex or blend), then the rest of the ingredient list. None of the published research tested the finished serums on this list. A 2018 review in the International Journal of Molecular Sciences[2] summarises the human studies, including a 12-week study of a GHK-Cu facial cream in 71 women.
For what to check on any bottle, not just these 11, our five checks before you buy a copper peptide serum goes through it step by step.
How do you use a copper peptide serum?
- Cleanse and pat skin dry.
- Serum: a few drops over face and neck. For koppā's, 3 to 4 drops.
- Moisturiser on top.
- Sunscreen in the morning. The American Academy of Dermatology[3] recommends broad-spectrum SPF 30 or higher.
Keep copper peptides in a separate step from vitamin C and exfoliating acids. Our layering guide covers each pairing.


Frequently asked questions
What is the best copper peptide serum in 2027?
By our method, koppā's GHK-Cu 2% High Potency Serum: it names GHK-Cu, states 2%, publishes its full ingredient list, is fragrance-free and comes in 45 ml for $75. We make it, which is why the method and every competitor fact are published above.
Which copper peptide serum has the highest GHK-Cu percentage?
Of the serums checked on 3 November 2026, Neurogan's Neck & Face Serum states the highest, 4% copper tripeptide-1. koppā and Skingenetix state 2%. INNBEAUTY's "6%" is a complex of copper and other peptides, not GHK-Cu alone.
Is The Ordinary's copper peptide serum 1% GHK-Cu?
The page doesn't say. "1%" is in the product name, and the page says the serum contains GHK-Cu, but not whether the 1% measures GHK-Cu or all of its copper peptides.
What is the best cheap copper peptide serum?
For a stated GHK-Cu percentage, Dr. Brenner's 1% at $29.99 on sale is the lowest price, and CopperTheory's 1.4% at $35 for 30 ml is the lowest price per ml with a stated size. Good Molecules is cheaper at $12, but we couldn't verify its ingredients.
Is Medik8 Liquid Peptides a copper peptide serum?
It contains a copper peptide, copper palmitoyl heptapeptide-14, but not GHK-Cu (copper tripeptide-1), so it isn't a GHK-Cu serum.
Is this list biased?
We make the serum ranked first, so treat the order with that in mind. That's why the method is published, every competitor fact comes from the brand's own page with the date we checked it, and nothing here is paid placement.
The short version
For 2027, koppā's GHK-Cu 2% High Potency Serum leads our list: stated 2% GHK-Cu, full ingredient list, fragrance-free, 45 ml for $75. Neurogan states the highest percentage, 4%, with citrus oils; CopperTheory's 1.4% is the best value with a stated percentage. Whatever you buy, check what the percentage measures and read the ingredient list.
koppā, who publish this journal, make the GHK-Cu 2% High Potency Serum ranked first here. Competitor details were read from each brand's own product page on 3 November 2026: CopperTheory, Skingenetix, Neurogan, NIOD, Dr. Brenner, The Ordinary, Peach & Lily, INNBEAUTY Project, Biossance, Allies of Skin, Good Molecules, Medik8.
Sources and further reading
- FDA's cosmetics labeling rules fda.gov
- Loren Pickart et al. (2018). Regenerative and Protective Actions of the GHK-Cu Peptide in the Light of the New Gene Data. International Journal of Molecular Sciences. DOI: 10.3390/ijms19071987 mdpi.com
- American Academy of Dermatology. How to apply sunscreen. aad.org
