Best copper peptide cream: four compared, label by label
We make one of these, so ours is first and we say so. Then three others, compared on what the label tells you: whether it states a GHK-Cu percentage, what else is in the jar, and what you pay.

- 0.5% encapsulated GHK-Cu
- Fragrance-free, silicone-free
- Cruelty free
- No paid placements
- Free shipping over $100
The only GHK-Cu % stated on this list
The others are 50 ml
Plus 4% squalane and 3% jojoba
No brand paid to be here
Four copper peptide creams, side by side
We make koppā, so it's first and we say so. No brand paid to be here, and everything about the other three comes from their own product pages.
Side by side
Swipe to compare| Cream |
koppā
GHK-Cu Advanced Capsule Cream
Our pick | Neova Crème de la Copper Rich day cream | Neova Night Therapy Night cream | Wildsmith Skin Active Repair Copper Peptide Cream Botanical blend |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Copper peptide, as stated | 0.5% GHK-Cu, encapsulated | Copper Peptide Complex; % not stated | Copper Peptide Complex; % not stated | Copper peptides; % not stated |
| Size | 80 g | 1.7 fl oz | 1.7 fl oz | 50 ml |
| Price | $70 | $140 | $125 | £120 (UK) |
| Price per ml or g | $0.88 | $2.82 | $2.49 | £2.40 |
| GHK-Cu % on the label | 0.5% | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated |
| Fragrance | None in the ingredients | None in the ingredients | Contains essential oils | |
| Silicones | Contains dimethicone | Contains silicones | None in the ingredients | |
| Shop | Shop, $70 |
Other brands' wording, sizes and prices are as listed on their own sites on 1 October 2026, before any promotion. "Not stated" means the brand's page doesn't say, not that the answer is no. Prices change, so check before you buy. koppā's price updates live. Creams are sold by ml or by g; the two are close but not identical.
-
01


Our pickkoppāGHK-Cu Advanced Capsule Cream
- Copper peptide, as stated
- 0.5% GHK-Cu, encapsulated
- Size
- 80 g
- Price
- $70
- Best for
- A daily moisturiser that states its GHK-Cu
The only cream on this list that puts a GHK-Cu percentage on the label. 0.5% encapsulated GHK-Cu sits in blue capsules you can see, which release as you massage the cream in, with 5% niacinamide, 4% squalane and 3% jojoba in a cushiony base that doesn't feel heavy.
Why it's our pick
- The only GHK-Cu percentage stated on this list
- 80 g, the largest size here
- Blue GHK-Cu capsules you can see, released as you massage
- 5% niacinamide, 4% squalane and 3% jojoba
- Fragrance-free and silicone-free
How to use it
- After serum, morning and night
- Massage in until the capsules release
- Works over the 2% serum, or on its own
-
02Rich day cream
NeovaCrème de la Copper
- Copper peptide, as stated
- Copper Peptide Complex; % not stated
- Size
- 1.7 fl oz
- Price
- $140
- Best for
- Dry to very dry skin, in the brand's words
A rich daytime cream with Neova's Copper Peptide Complex. No copper peptide percentage is stated.
neova.comWorth knowing
- 1.7 fl oz for $140
- Dimethicone is fifth on the ingredient list
-
03Night cream
NeovaNight Therapy
- Copper peptide, as stated
- Copper Peptide Complex; % not stated
- Size
- 1.7 fl oz
- Price
- $125
- Best for
- An overnight cream
A medium-weight night cream with Neova's Copper Peptide Complex. No copper peptide percentage is stated.
neova.comWorth knowing
- 1.7 fl oz for $125
- Cyclopentasiloxane and dimethicone are in the formula
-
04Botanical blend
Wildsmith SkinActive Repair Copper Peptide Cream
- Copper peptide, as stated
- Copper peptides; % not stated
- Size
- 50 ml
- Price
- £120 (UK)
- Best for
- A botanical, essential-oil cream
A UK cream pairing copper tripeptide-1 with essential oils including lavender, yarrow and frankincense. No copper peptide percentage is stated, and the brand lists no US price.
wildsmithskin.comWorth knowing
- Sold in pounds from the UK
- Contains several essential oils
How to read a copper peptide cream label
Four checks that take a minute, on any jar or tube.
-
01
Look for a stated percentage
Most copper peptide creams don't give one. If yours does, you know what you're comparing.
-
02
Find Copper Tripeptide-1
That's GHK-Cu on an ingredient list. With no percentage, its position in the list is the best clue you have.
-
03
Check for fragrance and essential oils
Worth knowing about if your skin is easily irritated, and easy to spot near the end of the list.
-
04
Compare price per ml or g
Creams on this list run from 50 ml to 80 g. Divide the price by the size before deciding which is the better deal.
Copper peptide creams are cosmetics. None of the creams here, ours included, is meant to treat a medical condition. If you're managing one, ask a dermatologist first.
The capsule cream: GHK-Cu you can see.
0.5% encapsulated GHK-Cu with 5% niacinamide, 4% squalane and 3% jojoba. The blue capsules release as you massage it in. 80 g, after serum, morning and night.
- 0.5% GHK-Cu, stated
- Fragrance-free, silicone-free
- Cruelty free
- Free shipping over $100
Free shipping over $100. See all four products
Questions about choosing a copper peptide cream
What is the best copper peptide cream?
Start with the label. Of the four creams here, koppā's is the only one that states a GHK-Cu percentage, at 0.5%. Then compare price per ml or g and what else is in the formula. We make koppā, so weigh our answer accordingly, but those are the checks we'd use on anyone's cream.
Do I need a copper peptide serum and a cream?
No, but they do different jobs. A serum carries more of the active in a light base; a cream adds moisture on top. Our 2% serum goes on first, then the cream.
What are the blue capsules in the koppā cream?
They hold the encapsulated GHK-Cu. They release as you massage the cream into skin, which is why you can see them in the tube and not on your face.
Can I use a copper peptide cream with retinol?
Many people do, on alternate nights or with the cream as the evening moisturiser on retinol nights. Our retinol guide covers the routine.
Is this list sponsored?
No. No brand paid to be here and the links to other brands earn us nothing. We make the first cream on the list, which is why we say so at the top.
References
Research on GHK-Cu the ingredient, not on koppā's finished formulas. Where a study was run in cells or on skin samples rather than on people, we say so in the text.
- 1.Pickart L, Vasquez-Soltero JM, Margolina A. GHK Peptide as a Natural Modulator of Multiple Cellular Pathways in Skin Regeneration. BioMed Research International. 2015;2015:648108. Read the paper
- 2.Pickart L, Margolina A. Regenerative and Protective Actions of the GHK-Cu Peptide in the Light of the New Gene Data. International Journal of Molecular Sciences. 2018;19(7):1987. Read the paper
Start with the cream, or take the full Protocol.
Every koppā formula is fragrance-free and silicone-free, with the GHK-Cu concentration on the pack.
Step 1, treat
GHK-Cu 2% High Potency SerumConcentrated peptides for firmer, smoother-looking skin.$75Shop
Step 2, nourish · For this question
GHK-Cu Advanced Capsule CreamCapsule-released peptides for deep, lasting hydration.$70Shop
Step 3, seal
GHK-Cu Face + Body Balm StickTarget fine lines and dryness, from face to body.$45Shop
All three, for less
The GHK-Cu ProtocolYour complete peptide routine, for less.$175 Still choosing?
Ask us about any cream on this list, ours or not. If you're managing a skin condition, a dermatologist is the right person to ask first.
Page updated 1 October 2026

